What is Lactose or Dairy Free at Pizza Hut

lactose-free-pizza-hut

Pizza might seem like its off limits when you’re lactose intolerant or avoiding dairy. But if you get creative you can find pizzas which you can eat even in places like Pizza Hut. A good default choice is to take off the mozarella. But as you’ll see below, even if the bases and sides there can be hidden milk

In general when buying any pizza, you should check the toppings for milk or cream. Ask if any ingredients are cooked with butter and see if the dough as any added milk. Pizza Hut should have a full allergen menu on request. (Or Click here for the one I’ve used). I’ve broken down the full list of what you can eat at pizza hut if you’re avoiding lactose or dairy.

So what is lactose or dairy free at pizza hut?

Lets break it down by area of the menu.

The lactose and dairy free pizza hut pizza bases are…

  • Classic Pizza Base
  • Gluten Free Base
  • (Not the Pan Base or Italian Base)
  • No Cheese Toppings
  • Tomato Topping Is Fine

The lactose and dairy free Pizza Hut Toppings are…

  • Chicken
  • Cajun Chicken
  • Crispy Bacon
  • Ham
  • Pepporoni
  • Seasoned Mince Beef
  • Spicy Pork
  • Anchovies
  • Tuna
  • Jalepenos
  • Mushrooms
  • Pineapple
  • Red Onions
  • Sliced Black Olives
  • Green Chillies
  • Sweetcorn
  • Tomato
  • Mixed Peppers

The lactose and dairy free pizza hut sides are…

  • Garlic Bread
  • Potato Wedges
  • Loaded wedges
  • coleslaw
  • mixed leaf salad
  • Garlic Bread + Bacon
  • loaded wedges with jalapenos
  • loaded wedges with bacon
  • BBQ Chicke Wings (not the other chicken wings)
  • Breaded Chicken Strips
  • Hot and Spicey Chicken Strips

Which Pizza Hut desserts are dairy free?

  • Lemon Cruch Ice Cream
  • Strawberry Crunch Ice Cream
  • Raspberry Sauce

Do pizza hut chips contain lactose or dairy?

Yes they do, due to fryer cross contamination. Items which contain milk due to cross contamination.

  • Chicken Breast
  • Chips

Dairy-and-Lactose-Free-Pizz