A true summer time question. Or a question for anyone staring at the dessert menu in a restaurant. The one pudding we can have other than fruit!
Are sorbets dairy and lactose free?
Yes, Sorbets are dairy free. Sorbets do not contain any dairy or lactose. They are made from water, sugar, fruit juice, puree or flavouring. Sometimes they contain honey though. They are also really easy to make on your own too if you fancy. You can get all kinds of flavours but mango and lemon seem to be the most common. Gelato does contain lactose, milk and dairy though (And can often have eggs).